The trip 

My entire family had a chance to pay a visit to krishna’s butter ball. You  may  question me what is  it? I have  pic   for  you guys  above. I don’t  know  how  it’s  balancing  on  the  edge. It  weighs  nearly  250 tonnes. So I  became   really  afraid  when  I  imagined  the  stone  rolling  over me, I will  be  smashed  just like jam.                                       

                 But  I  heard  that  it has a  story behind  it. It’s  about  lord  Krishna. It  is  said  that  He  used  steal  butter  from  his  mother’s   butter handi  (a jar used to  store  butter in olden days ). While  doing  so a  drop of  butter  fell  from  his  mouth , which  turned  out  into  that  huge  rocks you  see above. In 1908 , the then  governor  of mahabalipuram  used 7 elephants   to  roll the  rock down with  no success. This fact finally  made  me relax. Even the  great  pallava  king  Narasimhavarman  made  an  attempt  . But did  not  succeed. Even  I too tired  thinking  if God  could  show  mercy  for  this little  city girl to get placed in  history  books. But no luck . It’s  of course  a gigantic granite rock. Olden day engineers  deserve a  special  appreciation, because now -a-days  even  a small  cyclone  would  shatter buildings.                                                                                                 We went  there  on 31st. I just wanted  to  start  the  year  2017 with  full  tummy. So I ate  like as though  I  did not  get  anything  to  eat for  the past  ten days. The sad part  is I slept  in the car before  the  year  was about to  kick start. Noooooooooooo! The next day  my  brother  teased  me saying  I am  going to  sleep the whole  year.   Because  whatever  you do  in the beginning  will continue  for the  days  to come. Hearing  this,one  part of  me said  that  he’s  going  to  die  in  my hands. But he’s  my little  brother, so I  have to  control  my temper. Anyways  I hope  that this  year  will bring  lots of  happiness to all my  friends.                                                         

 Please  be  free to  leave a  comment 

5 thoughts on “The trip 

Leave a comment